Blog Archive

vineri, 21 aprilie 2017

Uriah Heep - Innocent Victim (full album 1977)

Released in 1977, Innocent Victim is the 11th album released by British rock band Uriah Heep.Although it did not chart in the US or UK, Innocent Victim went on to sell more than 1 million copies in Germany alone, and reached No. 19 and No.. 44 in New Zealand and Australia, respectively.The single "Free Me" was a No. 1 hit in New Zealand and peaked at No. 3 in South Africa.The eyes of drummer Lee Kerslake were used for the snake on the cover artwork. In the US, the sleeve was a live photomontage instead.
1. "Keep on Ridin'" (Hensley, Jack Williams) 0:00
2. "Flyin' High" 3:43
3. "Roller" (Trevor Bolder, Pete McDonald) 7:04
4. "Free 'n' Easy" (Mick Box, John Lawton) 11:46
5. "Illusion" 14:55
6. "Free Me" 20:06
7. "Cheat 'n' Lie" 23:41
8. "The Dance" (Williams) 28:38
9. "Choices" (Williams) 33:30

John Lawton – Vocals

Mick Box – Guitars
Ken Hensley – Keyboards, guitars, vocals
Lee Kerslake – Drums, vocals
Trevor Bolder – Bass guitar