Blog Archive

miercuri, 28 iunie 2017

Aerosmith - Get Your Wings (Full Album 1974)

Get Your Wings is the second studio album by American rock band Aerosmith, released March 1, 1974. The album is the first to feature production from Jack Douglas, who would go on to produce the band's next four albums. Three singles were released from the album, but none of them made the pop charts.
The album has been released in stereo and quadraphonic, and certified triple platinum by the RIAA.
1 - Same Old Song and Dance (Steven Tyler, Joe Perry )
2 - Lord of The Thighs (Steven Tyler)
3 - Spaced (Steven Tyler, Joe Perry)
4 - Woman of The World (Steven Tyler, Don Solomon)
5 - S.O.S. (Too Bad) (Steven Tyler)
6 - Train Kept A-Rollin' (Tiny Bradshaw, Howard Kay, Lois Mann)
7 - Seasons of Wither (Steven Tyler) 
8 - Pandora's Box (Steven Tyler, Joey Kramer)


Additional musicians
Steve Hunter – lead guitar on "Train Kept a Rollin'" (opening half)
Dick Wagner – lead guitar on "Train Kept a Rollin'" (live half) and "Same Old Sand Dance"
Michael Brecker – tenor saxophone on "Same Old Song and Dance" and "Pandora's
Randy Brecker – trumpet on "Same Old Song and Dance"
Stan Bronstein – baritone saxophone on "Same Old Song and Dance" and "Pandora's Box"
Jon Pearson – trombone on "Same Old Song and Dance"
Ray Colcord – keyboards on "Spaced"
Aerosmith 1974-04-07. Schaefer Music Festival Wollman Skating Rink,
 New York, NY, USA Get Your Wings Tour