duminică, 27 mai 2018

Deep Purple - Stormbringer (Full album 1974)

“Stormbringer” is the ninth studio album by the English hard rock band Deep Purple, released in November 1974. On this album, the soul and funk elements that were only hinted at on Burn are much more prominent.

“Stormbringer” este al noualea album de studio al trupei engleze de hard rock Deep Purple si a fost lansat in noiembrie 1974. Pe acest album elementele de funk si soul , care erau doar banuite pe “Burn”, sunt mult mai “vizibile”.

List of tracks
1.       "Stormbringer"     
2.       "Love Don't Mean a Thing"      
3.       "Holy Man" 
4.       "Hold On"   
5.       "Lady Double Dealer"     
6.       "You Can't Do It Right (With the One You Love)"   
7.       "High Ball Shooter"        
8.       "The Gypsy"         
9.       "Soldier of Fortune"       

David Coverdale – lead vocals (all but 3)
Ritchie Blackmore – lead guitars
Jon Lord – organ, keyboards, electric piano, backing vocals
Glenn Hughes – bass guitar, lead vocals (all but 9)
Ian Paice – drums, percussion